It’s days like this that I love being a pest control guy…

Bulwark Exterminating, 19 W Hargett St, Raleigh, NC 27601 (919) 828-8825

I had the pleasure of shooting this video last year while visiting Raleigh for Internet Marketing Summit. The video was not rehearsed, no prompts, just me asking a customer of Bulwark Exterminating about the service. She was more than willing to help us. I am grateful for good people like Cindy. Thanks for making me smile and reminding me why I love my job.

Why I love pest control

I know pest control isn’t sexy. I know people cringe at the mere thought of a roach running up their wall. And let’s face it, exterminators don’t get the best wrap in the movies either. So there can be this perception of “your an exterminator?” But really, providing service with a smile is gratifying. Helping people feel safe in their own homes. Helping relieve their fears. There is real job satisfaction in seeing people smile. Don’t get me wrong, being a bug guy has it’s nasty moments. But in the end, I think it’s worth it.

Hope you have a bug free weekend.

Comments
  1. Its totally worth it to be a pest control guy!

  2. Good testimonial then Looking forward for your series of Pest control article.

  3. Pest Control is a great industry to be in especially here in Florida. Great post!

  4. I love being a pest controller, I meet all sorts of people all over London and Essex, although I am usually known as Rat man or Bug man lol. Enjoyed this.

  5. Pest Control says:

    I agree! There is great satisfaction in customers smiling and being so happy when they have been rid of their problem. It really makes the job a joy

Leave a comment