Not an April Fools Joke!

Posted: April 1, 2010 by Thos003 in business, Marketing
Tags: , , ,

So take a second and look at this image….

Is it just me or is Yahoo missing something here???  This is not an April Fools Joke!  I really wish it were. If you didn’t catch what was so funny, here is the hightlighted version:

 

I see a very short term win and a huge long term loss on this one. 

Isn’t this like calling Bulwark pest control for exterminating services and then getting redirected to Porkin Bug Control? Sure Porkin might pay me for the advertising, but don’t I want the business?

Thanks for the laugh Yahoo!

Comments
  1. Laura says:

    Brilliant SEO move by Google! — Laura (at http://terriblywrite.wordpress.com )

    • thos003 says:

      Yes. Good move SEM move by Google. Potentially bad business move by Yahoo.

      I see the advantage of Yahoo taking money from Google. But I disagree with passing over your daily bread and butter for a piece of cake. It’s like yahoo is just barely hanging on by their finger nails… I can hear the nails scraping across the chalkboard now as slide off the playing field.

    • thos003 says:

      And I have to admit that I am a little nervous about showing up on Laura’s radar. I will be the first to admit that I frequently make typos in my haste. I have a hard time typing as fast as I think.

      But in my defense… Google on my blog will vary between Google and google depending on the Love hate relationship I have with them.

      Thanks for visiting Laura!

      • Laura says:

        No fears. You’re doing a great job here. And I only pick on the professional writers and editors who work for Yahoo!.

  2. Failyn Brooks says:

    Just a note to thank my technician Ed Sakugawa for the great job he does when he services our home. He is very thorough and doesn’t waste time getting the job done. When we had an ant problem, he handled it quickly. I haven’t seen ants in months. Thank you, Ed. Thank you Bulwark.

Leave a Reply

