10 Lies your Dentist will tell you.

Posted: November 24, 2010 by Thos003 in Just for Fun
Dentist appointment.... Humph.

Super cool shades dude! But that sucker he promised you when you were done... Well...... That would be you.

Yes, he IS that cool.

Dr. Driggs
1102 South Greenfield Road, Mesa, AZ 85206-2679 (480) 969-0077

I must say that Dr. Driggs is really a fantastic dentist. But….. There are a few things I must say that I don’t quite believe.  And since I got  my teeth worked on today there are a few lingering things dentist tell you that don’t jive well with me at the moment.

Top 10 Count Down…

10) Let me see your finger nail… feel that? That’s what it will feel like in your mouth.

>>> 9) This may tickle a little bit.

8) I know you can open your mouth a little wider.

7) Raise your hand if it hurts and I will stop.

6) Your next appointment will be much easier.

5) This tooth polish tastes a whole lot better than the last one.

4) I’ve numbed your mouth so that you won’t be able to feel a thing. Won’t even know I am here.

3) You can go ahead and spit now.

2) The numbing sensation will go away in about an hour….

1) Sure you can come in and have this done the day before and still enjoy Thanksgiving dinner.

….THANK YOU!

I really hope that last one was not a lie.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Thos003 and Steve Bitter, Thomas Ballantyne. Thomas Ballantyne said: 10 Lies your Dentist will tell you.: http://t.co/9qM1x8C “Raise your hand if it hurts and I will stop.” […]

  2. He pretty much did you a disservice.

    […] more here: 10 Lies your Dentist will tell you. Tags: bug control, dentist, exterminator, general pest control, Pest Control November 24, 2010 – […]

  3. Roach Report says:

    […] Excerpt from: 10 Lies your Dentist will tell you. […] FUNNY!… Especially the Turkey Day Lie! Sorry bro.

Leave a Reply

